» Select Another Category of Reviews
 
Your capital may be at risk when you trade online. Read our buying guide for more information. We are sometimes awarded commissions on the sales of products and services featured on this site. Read our disclosure in full here.

The Share Centre Reviews

The Share Centre image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 7 reviews)

Category: UK Online Trading Websites
Website: http://www.share.com

*Your capital is at risk


Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.9 Stars) based on 7 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Trading Opportunities:
Value for Money:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Market Information:
Trading Advice:
Customer Support:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
1 Review
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
4 Reviews

Only 14% of Users Recommend it



7 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 7 of 7
Beware This Company will Sell Your Shares without Consent
18 July 2018
Reviewer: Luke from UK

7 of 13 people found this review helpful

Beware this company will sell your shares without your permission. Changed fees unilaterally, only notified via an automated web server and then sold shares without permission to cover the unknown fees. Avoid like the plague if you value your investment.

In summary, I would not recommend The Share Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Poor Service
09 April 2015
Reviewer: K. Parry from UK

119 of 176 people found this review helpful

Exceptionally poor at communicating. Have been trying to transfer a SIPP and ISA for myself, an ISA and OEIC for my wife and two ISA's for my sons and am receiving very poor service.

Beginning to regret it already and the transfer is not even complete yet!

Can't recommend them at all - I'll probably be looking to switch again as soon as the transfers are complete. Went there as I have had an investment club with them for several years and they have been fine.

In summary, I would not recommend The Share Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


KB Tarantour from Norwich
14 February 2014
Reviewer: Kb Tarantour from Norwich Norfolk.

114 of 218 people found this review helpful

I have been with The Share Centre for several years and I find it an easy site to use, no flashing pop-ups, no screaming hysterical dire warnings to buy their recommendations .It is a calm clear trading platform with easy to access information, excellent charts that allow you to compare your chosen company against others in the same field and against the Ftse. The fees are reasonable and the phone staff polite and helpful. They have never 'lost' my money in transaction and have always followed my instructions to the letter. As I have never had a problem with them I cannot comment on their problem-solving procedures.

In summary, I would recommend The Share Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


ISA transfer
13 December 2013
Reviewer: Rachel Thomas from UK

129 of 265 people found this review helpful

Not impressed. Taken a week to respond to a follow query about transferring in ISA. In my opinion, a misguided form has also left me out of pocket by changing my frequent dealing details before the Isa has even arrived. Will update if I hear back.

In summary, I would not recommend The Share Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Going downhill
11 August 2013
Reviewer: Occasional Trader from Chesterfield UK

140 of 284 people found this review helpful

Used Sharecentre for a few years and service has been excellent.

The 80% recent increase in admin fees is unacceptable. Plenty of other brokers with lower dealing charges and nil account fees.

It is possible to access their services via This Is Money share dealing service with no admin fees - but they will not tell you this! They will even transfer holdings with no fee. Dealing fees better as well if trade is over £1200.

This Is Money set fees but ShareCentre administer the account and I see no reason ShareCentre do not offer this tariff themselves.

In summary, I would not recommend The Share Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Do not use this site
23 July 2013
Reviewer: Tommydissapointed from UK

157 of 315 people found this review helpful

They used to be good, I even recommended them to friends. I guess they have new management now. They hiked up my fees and want to charge me loads to leave. No longer a viable investment.

I tried to sort out something with them but they didn't want to know. Good company gone bad. Much better out there now.

In summary, I would not recommend The Share Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Not for the small invester
09 July 2013
Reviewer: Matty G from Leeds, UK

155 of 258 people found this review helpful

I paid £50 into my share center account and purchased shares at a cost of £35.05 on the 8th August 2011 and paid a commision fee of £7.50. I sold the shares on 27th June 2013 for a small loss as they sold for £ 32.87. I again was charged £7.50 commision.

When I closed my account with Share Center I only recieved £ 12.73 back into my bank account so of the £50 initially invested I lost £2.18 on the shares and £ 35.09 on commision and other fees. I should think purchasing shares from share center is only worth while if you are investing hundreds of pounds. Otherwise even if your shares do well,any profit will be wiped out from this greedy company.

I feel like I have been robbed. I should have opened up an ISA account or a savings account and left the share dealing for the rich man.

You have been warned.

In summary, I would not recommend The Share Centre to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 

*Your capital is at risk




» Click here to visit Share.com

or

« Back to the rest of our UK Online Trading Websites Reviews







Advertisements